Lukas Obrecht, Project Manager

Moving people and brands

With a great deal of heart and soul, we implement unique projects that touch people and take brands further.

ETH Entrepreneur Club

Think inside the box!

ETH Entrepreneur Club, InCube Challenge 2019, Zurich

At the end of September, three glass cubes in the heart of Zurich attracted a great deal of attention. The reason? The InCube Challenge 2019 was held at three different locations. Messerli installed these temporary event containers for the ETH Entrepreneur Club. For four days, these cubes served as lodging for the students involved.

The ETH Entrepreneur Club organises the InCube Challenge every year. At this event, the club brings together students and offers them the chance to put their skills and teamwork to the test. Participants spend four days in glass cubes with one objective in mind: to determine and analyse an issue facing our society and to find a solution. Then they need to create a prototype for their solution that can be further developed. This experience is intended to encourage entrepreneurial thinking and offer students the confidence to develop new ideas.

The nearly 2.5-metre-high event containers were installed in Zurich at Maagplatz, Europaallee, and Schiffbauplatz. These central locations offered the students countless opportunities to interact with potential clients. To help them take on this challenge, Messerli provided the students with a dynamic working environment and decorated the exterior of the cubes with attractive graphics. To make this experience as comfortable as possible, Messerli equipped the cubes with heating and cooling systems.

In addition to providing a great deal of natural light, the transparent environment also allowed the public to see the innovations as they emerged. Passers-by and interested onlookers could follow every stage of the development, and in some cases even get involved.

I would be delighted to answer all your questions!

Lukas Obrecht, Project Manager

These references may also be of interest to you

Messerli blogs

Style

Timeless design meets modular technology

Piëch Automotive founders, Anton Piëch and Rea Stark Rajcic, are blazing new trails with their company. Read More

MUDA ZÜRICH

Zeroes and ones all around

One of the world's first physical and virtual museums, the Zurich Museum of Digital Art – MuDA – opened in 2016. It functions today as an interface between creativity and technology, a place for critical discussions about digitalization, where opposites collide: traditional and modern, human and machine, art and technology. Read More

DIGITAL EXPERIENCE

Say goodbye to isolated actions

«Content is king» is the cry of the day for brand managers in the digital age. However, keeping a content household in order is resource-intensive. The time is ripe for a minor revolution! Read More

Lukas Obrecht, Projektleiter

Menschen und Marken bewegen

Mit viel Herzblut und Leidenschaft realisieren wir einzigartige Projekte, die Menschen berühren und Marken weiterbringen.

ETH Entrepreneur Club

Think inside the box!

ETH Entrepreneur Club, InCube Challenge 2019, Zürich

Im Herzen der Stadt Zürich sorgten Ende September drei Glaskuben für Aufsehen. Der Grund dafür: Die InCube Challenge 2019 fand an drei Standorten statt. Messerli installierte diese temporären Event-Container für den ETH Entrepreneur Club. Vier Tage lang dienten sie als Unterkunft für engagierte Studenten.

Der ETH Entrepreneur Club organisiert jährlich die sogenannte InCube Challenge. Bei diesem Event führt er Studenten zusammen und bietet ihnen die Möglichkeit, ihr Können und ihre Teamfähigkeit unter Beweis zu stellen. Die Teilnehmer verbringen dabei vier Tage in den Glaskuben und haben eine Aufgabe vor Augen: Ein Problem, das unsere Gesellschaft betrifft, zu eruieren, zu definieren und eine Lösung dafür zu suchen. Anschliessend ist es ihr Ziel, für die vorgeschlagene Lösung einen Prototyp zu entwickeln, der dann weiterentwickelt werden kann. Diese Erfahrung soll die Studenten in ihrem unternehmerischen Denken und den Mut, neue Ideen zu entwickeln, fördern.

Die fast 2.5 m hohen Event-Container waren in Zürich am Maagplatz, an der Europaallee sowie am Schiffbauplatz zu sehen. Diese zentralen Lagen boten den Studenten auch unzählige Möglichkeiten zur Interaktion mit potenziellen Kunden. Messerli stellte den Studenten für diese Herausforderung das dynamische Arbeitsumfeld zur Verfügung und wertete die Aussenfassade der Cubes mit Grafiken auf. Um dieses Erlebnis so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten, stattete Messerli die Cubes mit einer Heizung und Klimaanlage aus.

Die transparente Umgebung ermöglichte nebst dem grossen Lichteinfluss auch dem Publikum bei der Entstehung der Innovationen zuzusehen. So konnten Passanten und Interessenten jeden Schritt dieser Entwicklung mitverfolgen und sich teilweise sogar daran beteiligen.

Gerne beantworte ich Ihre Fragen zu diesem Projekt!

Lukas Obrecht, Projektleiter

Diese Referenzen könnten Sie auch interessieren

Messerli bloggt

Style

Zeitloses Design trifft auf modulare Technik

Die Gründer von Piëch Automotive, Anton Piëch und Rea Stark Rajcic, gehen mit ihrem Mark Zero eigene Wege. Mehr lesen

MUDA ZÜRICH

Lauter Nullen und Einsen

2016 öffnete das Zürcher Museum of Digital Art – kurz MuDA – seine Türen. Als eines der ersten physischen und virtuellen Museen sorgte es weltweit für Gesprächsstoff. Heute hat sich das MuDA als Schnittstelle zwischen Kreativität und Technologie etabliert. Und schafft Raum für die kritische Auseinandersetzung mit den Fragen, die die Digitalisierung aufwirft. Mehr lesen

MESSERLI FACES

Frauen, die Geschichten machen

Bei Messerli ist die Geschichtsschreibung fest in Frauenhand. Im Interview berichten Michèle Meier, Regula Strähl und Jana Glatzel (v.l.) aus ­unserer Design- und Planungsabteilung, wie es um das ­Storytelling im Projektalltag steht. Mehr lesen